Today was day 4 from mom's covid test and we still hadn't gotten an email from Mako on the results. So I had to log into their system to get the results. They were negative!!!!!! So at least we know what we were doing worked to keep her covid free.
What were we doing? First and key is that we were both masked. This is the key with masks is that all parties need to wear them and wear them correctly. I was actually wearing 2 masks, one cloth and then a medical mask on top of that. Any time I used something in a shared area, like a bathroom, I would wipe down with wipes like Clorox.
I also did get my covid test today. This one did not go deep at all for a collection. Both of my tests at Kaiser had them rubbing just inside where as the one with Mako at least went deep enough to make me feel like I need to sneeze. There still seems to be a debate about how deep the test needs to go.
Tomorrow will be my first day working in person again. They are not requiring me to have a negative test before I return. They only care about me being mostly symptom free and past the 10 day quarantine time frame.
How am I feeling today? Tired and still run down. May energy levels are nearly a zero. It doesn't help that I have a paper due on Sunday and have zero motivation due to tiredness and low energy. Maybe I'll get some genko and bee pollen this weekend. If you put it into a banana and blueberry smoothie it's really good. I first learned about the combination from a smoothie place that used to be in Cherry Creek Mall and it was called a Bee Stinger. I'm still trying to get the ratios right.
No comments:
Post a Comment