"Metroplex begins indoor mask mandate while some GOP Aurora lawmakers threaten to ignore it" https://sentinelcolorado.com/news/metro/metroplex-begins-indoor-mask-mandate-while-some-gop-aurora-lawmakers-threaten-to-ignore-it/?fbclid=IwAR3bRLxutbQciln3BhSxYU1CiQHGwMM_nvFDLhph1uxbELucw97_8tbQgwA
This article shows why covid is still an issue. People are ignoring the ways that it could be stopped. These are people in high positions that are risking the lives of people just so that they can show how big their balls are. In fact they are just showing how small their brains are.
Other Articles to be aware of:
"Staff Shortages Force New York Hospital to Close Emergency Room as Winter COVID Surge Looms" https://www.newsweek.com/staff-shortages-force-new-york-hospital-close-emergency-room-winter-covid-surge-looms-1652671?fbclid=IwAR1Cxj4js8VtEARQbfh6eDeKG1SkpH8eg5GrnGJiz01g73GpEYQVSdT_5yA - If you have been to one of Colorado's emergency rooms lately, I have been, they you would know that they are a mess with massive wait times. When my mother went in this last time she got there at 2pm and wasn't seen till after 7pm. This was for a possible blood clot that could have caused her to loose a limb. Even with this kind of an issue there were just so many people there that they could take care of who they needed to. Also this is where I think I caught my covid due to them not separating 'sick' people out from people with other medical issues into two different areas to help stop the spread of the virus. It was a mess and the hospital wasn't doing what they could to make the situation better. BTW that was the Medical Center of Aurora and I recommend you avoid them if you can. This problem all goes back to staffing shortages. The article talks about it mostly being due to unvaccinated staff. I'm sorry, but if you can't take vaccines you shouldn't be working in the medical field in the first place due to all the nasty bugs you are exposed to. Front line workers always get exposed to these things and they have to have bodies that can fight of infections. Find a new line of work so that medical facilities can get people working that can be vaccinated. If the issue is religious, which I'm still researching this and so far have not found anything to actually support religious exemptions, then it is that person's choice to be in that religion. Religion is an active choice. I also don't know a religion that would support someone risking their health that was actually a supportive religion. Like I said I'm still researching this and will post my findings as soon as I get something together that is what I feel thoroughly researched.
"Hundreds of Google Employees Encourage Co-Workers to Resist Company's Vaccine Mandate" https://www.newsweek.com/hundreds-google-employees-encourage-co-workers-resist-companys-vaccine-mandate-1652667?fbclid=IwAR0yxh3JbJ8OIPpH2_1BuF8j59HMsNaAbV7-LpoG9X4bmH3pfJSlRb3IgAQ - I hope Google fires all of those employees for not caring about work place safety. If they do then this will open jobs for people that do care about their own health and the health of others. I'd even be interested in one of the jobs with the type of benefits they give employees.
"California County Mandates Masks in Private Homes" https://www.nationalreview.com/news/california-county-mandates-masks-in-private-homes/?fbclid=IwAR3SdVtnIFdOTIndsebdt0E6LcR3F812XAD_voea5IZPkFQmNupFw_1_uZM - So at first I was not sure how I felt about this, but it does make sense. I can say from my personal experience that when I had covid we were able to help my mom not catch it by us both wearing masks even when I was at home. Kaiser even said for me to do this to protect family members. Masks are working if worn correctly. This could help people celebrate the holidays together as long as they only take the masks off to eat when they are more then 6 feet away from each other. Even those who argue that only the old die from covid (a total lie) still may have older family members to think about. Unless they want Granny dead so they can get her money, then masking up is a way to keep her with the family.
"US may have a 'game changer' new Covid pill soon, but its success will hinge on rapid testing" https://www.cnn.com/2021/11/24/health/covid-antiviral-pills-testing-khn-partner/index.html?fbclid=IwAR0rPxkh6IIKiYE05sLTx0LbekGf3qt5T72FyDoT5LejRROhhR1pH8SaTBc - Rapid testing is the key part of this. From person experience this can be a challenge. For me one day I was able to do a walk in appointment at Kaiser and the next time they forced me to wait a day for an appointment. Each test had the results back in 24 hours, but in this case it was because Kaiser did not have enough staff dedicated to covid testing to handle the need. Then with my mom, her test at Walgreens got messed up due to something going wrong on their side and then she went to Mako and it took 4 days to get her results. The total time was about a week and it would not have been in time for this type of pill, but she may have still been able to get the antibody treatment if you could find a place to receive treatment. Right now our medical system can not handle covid.
"I'm fully vaccinated and I also had COVID. Do I need a booster?" https://www.npr.org/sections/health-shots/2021/11/24/1058743263/im-fully-vaccinated-and-i-also-had-covid-do-i-need-a-booster?fbclid=IwAR0sqt38G9gtwJIFxlx5JMuon7cbrj3nJDqgvZaiUumYSjLqMO2F3r_eac0 - So based on this article I would have superior immunity or hybrid immunity since I caught the virus after being vaccinated with a breakthrough infection. Huh. I say huh, because even with this I feel like if I was able to have a breakthrough infection that I could have another one. Personally, I'm going to wait about 6 months and then get my booster to help spread out my immunity.
No comments:
Post a Comment